Category/Presented TermOrganizationNameEmailAffiliation updates
28th At the 28th councilor’s meeting, the KSEA Award has been established   
29thThe awards and discipline committee developed the award program.   
30th The KSEA Annual Award nomination was requested.(KSEA IN No.30019)   
31st (2002-2003)    
Entrepreneur of the year awardXYLONSteve Kim  
Entrepreneur of the year awardMerchandise Testing LabByiung Jun Park  
Outstanding contribution to KSEAKOFSTHyung-Sup Choi  
Outstanding contribution to KSEAThe First President of KSEA/ Temple Univ.Shoon Kyung Kim  
Outstanding contribution to KSEAFormer Minister of the Ministry of Foreign AffairsSeung-Soo Han  
Outstanding contribution and service to KSEA chapter aPacific NW Chapter/Boeing Phantom WorksJae Hoon Kimjae.h.kim@boeing.com  
32nd (2003-2004)Recommended 6 award nominees to the 33rd   
Outstanding contribution to KSEAMarquette Univ.Kiuck Lee  
Outstanding contribution to KSEAKOFSTSi-Joong Kim  
Entrepreneurship in high-technology and its applicationHeat-Transfer Research & DevelopmentYong-Nak Leeynlee@htrdltd.com  
Contribution to medical and pharmacological scienceLawrence Berkeley LabWilliam T. Chu  
Contribution to medical and pharmacological scienceFlorida A & M Univ.Henry Heejong Lee  
Contribution to research and development and in traininUniv. of ConnecticutChong-Sook Paik Sung  
34th (2005-2006)    
Outstanding Contribution AwardPOSTECHChan-Mo Parkparkcm@postech.ac.kr  
Outstanding Contribution AwardUniv.of MarylandKenneth H. Yu  
Outstanding Contribution AwardU.S. Dept. of Energy Daniel D. Park  
Outstanding chapter awardNorth Carolina ChapterNorth Carolina Chapter  
35th (2006-2007)    
Outstanding Contribution AwardPolymer Processing InstituteKun Sup Hyunkshyun@polymers-ppi.org  
Outstanding Contribution AwardSolar Turbines Inc.Hee-Koo MoonMoon_Hee_Koo_X@solarturbines.com 
36th (2007-2008)     
Outstanding Contribution to KSEAKOFSTYung Bog Chae  
Outstanding Contribution to KSEARPIChan Il Chungchungc@rpi.edu  
Scientist of the YearSK CorporationYong Moon Choi  
Outstanding ChapterNY Metropolitan RegionNY Metro Chapter  
Outstanding ChapterNJ RegionNJ Chapter  
Outstanding Community ServiceThe Scripps Research InstituteGye Won Hangyewon@scripps.edu  
Outstanding Community ServiceNJITJeong Seop Shimjss9471@njit.edu  
37th (2008-2009)    
Outstanding Contribution to KSEANCSUMoon Won Suhmoon_suh@ncsu.edu  
Outstanding Contribution to KSEAKRISSKi-Hyon Kimkhk@nccu.edu 
Outstanding Contribution to KSEAFormer President of Seoul National UniversityWan Kyoo Chowkcho@ivi.int  
Outstanding Contribution to KSEAEmeritus Professor,Yonsei UnivWoo-Sik Kim 
Engineer of the YearUniversity ConnecticutMun Young Choichoimun@umsystem.edu  
Entrepreneur of the YearISIMr. Jin Soo Kim  
Entrepreneur of the YearSoftMaxTe-Won Lee  
Outstanding Community ServiceAlcatel-Lucent/Lucent TechnologiesYonshik Choiychoi@alcatel-lucent.com  
Outstanding Community ServiceU of MarylandJungho Kimkimjh@umd.edu  
Oustanding ChapterWashington Metro ChapterJungho Kimkimjh@umd.edu  
Oustanding ChapterSouthern California ChapterJane Ohoh.jane@gmail.com  
Oustanding ChapterSouth Texas ChapterJung Hyeob Roh  
38th (2009-2010)    
Outstanding Contribution to KSEAHeat Transfer Research & Development, LtdYong Nak Leeynlee@htrdltd.com  
Outstanding Contribution to KSEAFuzbien Technology InstituteSaeyoung Ahn (25th P)saeyounga@yahoo.com 
Outstanding Contribution to KSEAKAISTMyung Oh  
Enterpreneur of the YearAdvanced Food Systems IncYongKeun Joh  
Outstanding Chapter and Chapter PresidentSan Diego ChapterYoung-Hwan Kwon  
Outstanding Chapter and Chapter PresidentMid West ChapterYoung Soo Parkypark@anl.gov  
Young Generation Leadership AwardNorthrop GrummanJohn C. Lee  
39th (2010-2011)    
Outstanding Contribution to KSEANCSUJae Young ParkJAEYPARK30@aol.com  
Outstanding Contribution to KSEANational Assembly Sang Kee Suhslaire82@nate.com (secretary) 
Engineer of the YearLEE & RO, IncSteve Rohsteve.ro@lee-ro.com  
Outstanding Chapter and Chapter PresidentSacramento ChapterSteve Leesteve.j.lee@dot.ca.gov  
40th (2011-2012)    
Outstanding Contribution to KSEAKOFSTKi-Jun Leekijunlee@snu.ac.kr  
Outstanding Contribution to KSEANIHJun-Mo Namnamj@exchange.nih.gov  
Enterpreneur of the YearTimothy H. Haahs & AssociatesTimothy H. HaahsTHaahs@timhaahs.com  
Scientist of the YearColumbia UniversityPhillip Kimpkim@physics.harvard.edu 
Engineer of the YearCA department of Water ResourcesFrancis Chungchung@water.ca.gov 
Outstanding Chapter and Chapter PresidentSeattle WA ChapterHeonmin Limlimheonm@microsoft.com 
Young Generation Leadership AwardINVIA medical solutionBen Leebenclee@gmail.com  
41st (2012-2013)    
Outstanding Contribution to KSEATufts UniversityNak Ho Sung (30th P) by Knsung@tufts.edu 
Outstanding Contribution to KSEARockefeller UniversityChin Ok Lee (18th P) by KScolee@postech.ac.kr  
Enterpreneur of the YearHRcapSung Soo Kim by KSEA anandrew@hrcap.com 
Scientist of the YearUniversity of Illinoise at Urbana-ChampaignTaekjip Ha by KSEA and Ktjha@jhu.edu 
Engineer of the YearUCLAJohn Kim by KSEA and KOjkim@seas.ucla.edu  
Outstanding Chapter and Chapter PresidentAustin TX ChapterJinwoo Leejwl1017@gmail.com 
Outstanding Community ServiceUniversity of MarylandSylvester J. Gatesgatess@umd.edu 
Young Generation Leadership AwardThe Boeing CompanySun Min Jungizzy0227@gmail.com  
42nd (2013-2014)    
Outstanding Contribution to KSEAKSEAKyung Chul Chun (26th P) bkcchun11@gmail.com  
Scientist of the YearNIHKyung Sang Lee by KSEAleekyungs@gmail.com  
Engineer of the YearIBMKang Won Lee by KSEA ankangwon@us.ibm.com SK
Outstanding Chapter and Chapter PresidentNorth Carolina ChapterSung Woo Kimswk.ncsu@gmail.com 
Young Generation Leadership AwardKPMGJohn Leejohnleelp@gmail.com  
43rd (2014-2015)    
Outstanding Contribution to KSEAUC Davis Dewey Doo-Young Ryu (24tddyryu@gmail.com 
Outstanding Contribution to KSEAPACST/KOFSTSang-Dai Park by KSEAsdpark@snu.ac.kr 
Enterpreneur of the YearTek OneTeK One Board members (Bo Ryu, Lydia Shin, Sunghwan Cho, and Alex Choe) by KSEA and MBNboryu@episyscience.com 
Scientist of the YearNIHKyungjae Myung by KSEA akyungjaemyung@gmail.com UNIST
Outstanding Chapter and Chapter PresidentGeorgia chapter/NY Metro chapterGeorgia chapter(Sang Hyucshpark92@gmail.com 
Outstanding Community Service AwardChapman UniversitySusan Keun Hang Yangkyang@chapman.edu  
Young Generation Leadership AwardSBM Offshore Kaylee Shininwu.shin@gmail.com 
44th (2015-2016)   
Outstanding Contribuition Award to KSEAUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-ChampaignKi Dong Lee (27th P) by KSkdlee@uiuc.edu  
Outstanding Contribuition Award to KSEAKAISTSung-Mo Kang by KSEAkangsm@kaist.ac.kr  
Scientist of the Year AwardUniversity of MarylandEun Suk Seo by KSEA andseo@umd.edu  
Engineer of the Year AwardNASA JPLJane Oh by KSEA and KOFoh.jane@gmail.com  
Entrepreneur of the Year AwardBISCO, Inc.Byoung In Suh by KSEA anbyung bisuh@bisco.com  
Outstanding Chapter and Chapter President AwardChicagoland Chapter/Illiniois Institute of TechChicagoland Chapter and Kkchoi@ece.iit.edu  
Young Generation Leadership Award New Jersey Institute of TechnologyMichael Leemjlee@njit.edu  
45th (2016-2017)    
Outstanding Contribuition Award to KSEARetired from EAE Engineering AssociatesChai Chin Suh (19th P) by KChaisuh@gmail.com 
Engineer of the Year AwardDrexel UniversityMinJun Kim by KSEA and Kminjun.kim@gmail.com Southern Methodist University
Outstanding Chapter and Chapter President AwardSouthern California / CSULBSouthern California Chapterjin5176@gmail.com  
Young Generation Leadership Award Johns Hopkins UniversityClaire Hurclairesj.hur@gmail.com 
46th (2017-2018)    
Outstanding Contribuition Award to KSEAIBM T.J. Watson Research CenterSung Kwon Kang (35th P) bsungkang.ksea@gmail.com  
Engineer of the Year AwardUniversity of Texas at AustinGyeong S Hwang by KSEAgshwang@che.utexas.edu  
Entrepreneur of the Year AwardSwagger Foods Corporation  Tae Ryang Shin by KSEA aterry@swaggerfoods.com 
Outstanding Chapter and Chapter President AwardINVIA SolutionsMichigan Chapter & Benjamibenclee@gmail.com  
Outstanding Community Service AwardCity University of New York Seogjoo JangSeogjoo.Jang@qc.cuny.edu  
Young Generation Leadership Award Georgia Institute of TechnologyDaegene Kohksea47ygd1koh@gmail.com, dkoh@hmc.edu  
47th (2018-2019)    
Outstanding Contribuition Award to KSEAUCLAH. Thomas Hahnhahn@seas.ucla.edu  
Scientist of the Year AwardCornell TechDaniel Leeddl46@cornell.edu  
Entrepreneur of the Year AwardChrysan Industries, IncKook-Wha KohKookWha@chrysanindustries.com  
Outstanding Chapter and Chapter President AwardGenesis, Houston, TexasSouth Texas Chapter and Dsukjoo.choi@gmail.com  
Young Generation Leadership Award Thermo Fisher ScientificStella Chunschun086@gmail.com  
48th (2019-2020)    
Outstanding Contribuition Award to KSEAUniversity of Rhode Island Kang-Won Wayne Leekwaynelee@gmail.com 
Scientist of the Year AwardUniversity of ChicagoYoung-kee Kimykkim@hep.uchicago.edu  
Engineer of the Year AwardUniversity of California, Riverside Nosang Myungmyung@engr.ucr.edu  
Entrepreneur of the Year AwardAspen Systems, IncKang P. Leeklee@aspensystems.com  
Outstanding Community Service AwardUniversity of Texas, ArlingtonJiyoon Yoonjiyoon.yoon@gmail.com 
Young Generation Leadership Award UCLAKatherine Soojin Chokatherine.s.cho@gmail.com 
49th (2020-2021)    
Outstanding Contribuition Award to KSEAUniversity of IowaHosin David Leeskytrust@gmail.com  
Engineer of the Year AwardUniversity of Central FloridaYongho SohnYongho.Sohn@gmail.com  
Entrepreneur of the Year AwardEVS, Inc.Kwon-Shik Dennis Kimdkim@evs-eng.com 
Outstanding Chapter and Chapter President AwardNorth Carolina State UniversityNorth Carolina Chapter andspark.ksea@gmail.com 
Outstanding Community Service AwardMiami University, OhioJaewoo Jeongjeongjw@miamioh.edu 
Young Generation Leadership Award Data Service CompanyRyuhwa Stella Kimryuhwak@gmail.com 
50th (2021-2022)    
Outstanding Contribuition Award to KSEAIBM Watson Research, retiredKang-Wook Leekangwook.lee.ibm@gmail.com  
Scientist of the Year AwardHarvard UniversityHongkun Parkhpark@g.harvard.edu 
Entrepreneur of the Year AwardGenosco IncJong Sung Kohjskob777@gmail.com  
Outstanding Chapter and Chapter President AwardAbbVieChicagoland Chapter and Sseungwon.chung@abbvie.com  
Young Generation Leadership Award Georgia Institute of TechnologyHyeonki Jeonghyeonkijeong@gmail.com 
51st (2022-2023)    
Outstanding Contribuition Award to KSEANCSUChueng Ryong Jicrji@ncsu.edu  
Engineer of the Year AwardJohns Hopkins UniversityDeokho Kimdhkim@jhu.edu  
Entrepreneur of the Year AwardSendBirdJohn Kimjohn@sendbird.com 
Outstanding Community Service AwardCity U of Seattle / Jackson State UniversitySam Chung/Jaedeok Kimchungsam@cityu.edu / jkim@jsu.edu 
Young Generation Leadership Award University of ChicagoJoy Kimjoy.kim.ksea@gmail.com